If I had a pound for every time someone said, “oh I wish I was a lesbian,” or that I have it easy, I’d be writing this from my yacht right now. But no, easy is not the word I’d choose.

I like to think I’m pretty easy going, I’m laid back, don’t like to argue and I’m good in bed I’ve been told. What could possibly go wrong? I can cook, I’ll take you out for coffee, I’ll give advice all day long and listen to your stories. Oh and occasionally I’m funny I suppose.

So when it comes to relationships and dating girls, I like to think I’m pretty straight forward. I don’t play mind games, I’m not shagging all your friends at the same time and if I like you you’ll know about it. I’m a flirt, yet I’m loyal. I’m a tease, yet I’m honest. Wondering where it’s going wrong yet? Well, if you know I’d appreciate your input, because so far I’ve attracted the insane.

What bugs me about women is their anger towards being stereotyped as emotional or unpredictable. Yet their ability to fly off the handle at the drop of a hat and bring up that thing you said on March 3rd 2012 to start an argument out of nowhere.

This is where I kind of wish I was straight, I think I’d make a great girlfriend. I’d kick your arse at COD, I’d happily go out with the lads and when you tell me what you want, I’ll take that at face value. I won’t go message “the girls” in a WhatsApp group and over analyse why you didn’t put three kisses in your text that one time.

If I were a man, I like to think I’d be fashionable for starters. And I feel as though my logical mind would work well as the opposite sex, rather than as a gay female who is near enough trying to figure out the meaning of life in the lesbian world.

