Recently, the wonderful mydailymolly  was nominated for the Liebster Award (congratulations are in order! I’ll get the rum) and so, after being asked 11 questions, she was given the task of nominating five more bloggers to answer some questions of her own. So shall we begin?

Molly asked, and I answered..

Do you have a nickname? If so, what is it? Do you love/hate it?

Due to the nature of my blog, it can be a little hard to get a nickname. However, ‘Lezza Rants’ has been thrown around a few times and I’m pretty damn fine with that one.

What is your favourite quote and why?

Ooooooh, this is tough. “You mustn’t be afraid to dream a little bigger, darling,” from Inception has always remained one of my favourites. I just love its ‘what’s the worst that can happen?’ attitude.

What was your inspiration to start blogging?

Probably my friends who have listened to my idiotic tales and told me to write them somewhere. Oh and Emily Hartridge. I’ve got the most irritating laugh on the planet otherwise I’d have tried to do something similar to her YouTube channel. I apologise to anyone that has ever heard me laughing in full swing at something that probably isn’t even that funny. Whoops.

What are your favourite type of blogs to read?

I really enjoy any LGBT based blogs – naturally – as well dating, relationships and travel blogs. Even if the latter does make me super jealous when I’m sat at work wishing I was in a hammock with a Pina Colada.

If you could bring one musician back from the dead, who would it be and why?

Probably Prince. I’d love to see what other magic he would have up his sleeve.

Where do you see yourself in 5 years?

In five years, bloody hell… Now you’re making me feel old. I’d love to be an author by then, having published at least one or two books. Maybe even a short one filled with my ridiculous anecdotes.

If you could live within a TV show or book, what would it be?

Probably The L Word. Now that would make some good blogging material…

What is your greatest achievement?

To date, surviving four years at university for my degree and MA. I never thought I’d even finish the first year.

What would be your perfect day?

“That’s a tough one. I’d have to say April 25th, because it’s not too hot, not too cold. All you need is a light jacket.” Well, I found it funny… (Of course you did, you’re thinking). My perfect day… Hmmm… Maybe a picnic with my nearest and dearest, a long drive with loud music to sing to, followed by ice cream, cocktails and a film.

If you could time travel would you go to the past or to the future? Why?

I’d probably like to go back and experience the 80s. I have some terrible taste in music but I think I could rock the outfits back then and I’d love to go out clubbing 80s style.

What is your go-to song that always gets you in the mood to partaaay?!

will.i.am ‘Feelin’ myself’ will turn anyone into a hoe. 

 


I nominate…

  1. Secret blog of a 30 year old
  2. Fat is just a word
  3. Captain Awkward
  4. Purple Sage
  5. Saye Bennett

Be sure to check out these amazing blogs, show them some love and let me know what you thought of my own Q&A!

You can stalk me on Facebook and Twitter too.

Got a question of your own? Drop me a message, you know you want to.

Leave a Reply

